Sunday, April 20, 2008

Seeing old familiar faces....


I bumped into a college classmate today in Asian, and when I saw her... she was like... "OMG! I didn't know you're in Manila, we all thought you're in NY!" so I joked... "gosh, is that why, im never invited anywhere?" and to my surprise, she replied "Yeah! We thought!" so I sat with her while she waits for her turn to be tested in the Out-Patient department in the hospital. She didn't bother asking me how I was, coz from the looks on how I look... it seemed that I need not to explain anything...

So I ask whats happening now with everyone, so she filled me in the details... she's the one wearing a blue bandana... Con Cabrera, better known in UST as Ben Cab's niece, so her works of art is mostly like a traditional Cabrera design.

She said Gabbie, my lovah in school :P who is gay before anyone reacts :) is now working as one of the Creatives supervisor for Summit Media, who used to work for Tower Records as the head of Tower Magazine Creatives division...

Ivy, whom won best thesis for photography for our batch is now studying nursing... although she lives in North Carolina now with her family. Too sad though, she is really good with her craft, but I guess, you do what you have to do :)

Grishelda, whom i fondly call G and Greek :) also works as a creative designer for one of those independent graphic design firms in QC.

JoJo (the guy in a skinhead :P on the photo) also won best book thesis in our batch, together with our other equally talented classmate eduard (the self made richness dude :P) is now living in NY with her girlfriend :) but before that, he whom we never thought possible, actually dabbled on MODELING!!!! :P

Although I admit, I was still a weird classmate for them... and I think they dislike the fact that I spend more time with my other friends like Stephanie and Doryn instead of hanging out with them more often :( I really don't get invited when they "hang-out" in Ivy's pad near school :( Although, thats one thing I will never tell them, that I don't understand why a simple invitation from them is never even brought up to me :( eh they always go to me naman when they are hungry, or if they want to go somewhere :( am I really that weird for them to think I don't get affected by it? :(

They don't understand kasi the logic as to why, I can't invite them to our house for school work, eh Con naman also lives in Ayala :( eh I would love to invite them over, but I don't live in Ayala :( i live with my Lola in Dazma :( and they might think im boasting too much :(, i dont drive to school na nga, only when I carpool with Wons, and I even commute to school. And no one wanted to throw me a grad party, when everyone else threw everyone else a grad party :(

Its just sad, that I wasn't really part of their group... and now, Con told me... (actually, she slipped) after that Calatagan trip after our graduation, I never gotten invite coz no one really thought that I will go with them :( that im picky with stuffs... eh im not naman picky, its just that their set of foods is like not good for the diabetic me and my then "heart"... and no one from my classmates believes that I am a diabetic in such a young age :( It's sad, coz they went to Puerto Galera all the time, and they even went to Camiguin without even bothering to tell me that they are planning on going :( Eh theres naman friendster, theres naman the Yahoo group mail.

Hay... am I really that forgettable? or im just not cool enough to hang out with real artist groupie like them... who had actually came from the loins of notable philippine artists :( gosh, I may never have an uncle to boast that is actually a National Artist, but I really think that they went beyond this time of thinking that I won't get hurt by it.

I was happy to see Con, but I really think she was very surprise and not a happy surprise in seeing me :( and to think that I would be very happy to see someone I know again since the kdudes left so suddenly...

Hay... it is sad, but still... i am very much glad to see my classmates making a name for themselves... :) i wish nothing but good graces for them :) even if they think im too weird, I won't wish anything else but good luck :) and someday soon guys, I hope, i will be well enough to join you on that ferry trip to Galera... :)

I do miss you, and no the rumor is not true... I'm not living in California, like everyone else thought... just coz Ryan saw me there one time, it doesn't mean that I am living there.

Till next time guys...